Sign In Forgot Password

Daf Shevu'i--The Daily Page (of Talmud)

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, May 30, 2019 25 Iyyar 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

2. Thursday, June 6, 2019 3 Sivan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

3. Thursday, June 13, 2019 10 Sivan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

4. Thursday, June 20, 2019 17 Sivan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

5. Thursday, June 27, 2019 24 Sivan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

6. Thursday, July 11, 2019 8 Tammuz 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

7. Thursday, July 18, 2019 15 Tammuz 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

8. Thursday, July 25, 2019 22 Tammuz 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

9. Thursday, August 1, 2019 29 Tammuz 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

10. Thursday, August 8, 2019 7 Av 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

11. Thursday, August 15, 2019 14 Av 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

12. Thursday, August 22, 2019 21 Av 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

13. Thursday, August 29, 2019 28 Av 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

14. Thursday, September 5, 2019 5 Elul 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

15. Thursday, September 12, 2019 12 Elul 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

16. Thursday, September 19, 2019 19 Elul 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

17. Thursday, September 26, 2019 26 Elul 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

18. Thursday, October 3, 2019 4 Tishrei 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

19. Thursday, October 10, 2019 11 Tishrei 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

20. Thursday, October 17, 2019 18 Tishrei 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

21. Thursday, October 24, 2019 25 Tishrei 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

22. Thursday, October 31, 2019 2 Cheshvan 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

23. Thursday, November 7, 2019 9 Cheshvan 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

24. Thursday, November 14, 2019 16 Cheshvan 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

25. Thursday, November 21, 2019 23 Cheshvan 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

26. Thursday, December 5, 2019 7 Kislev 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

27. Thursday, December 12, 2019 14 Kislev 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

28. Thursday, December 19, 2019 21 Kislev 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

29. Thursday, December 26, 2019 28 Kislev 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR
Past Sessions
Thursday, May 23, 2019 18 Iyyar 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, May 16, 2019 11 Iyyar 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, May 9, 2019 4 Iyyar 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, May 2, 2019 27 Nisan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, April 25, 2019 20 Nisan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, April 18, 2019 13 Nisan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, April 11, 2019 6 Nisan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, April 4, 2019 28 Adar II 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, March 28, 2019 21 Adar II 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, March 21, 2019 14 Adar II 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, March 14, 2019 7 Adar II 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, March 7, 2019 30 Adar I 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, February 28, 2019 23 Adar I 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, February 21, 2019 16 Adar I 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, February 14, 2019 9 Adar I 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, February 7, 2019 2 Adar I 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, January 31, 2019 25 Shevat 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, January 24, 2019 18 Shevat 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, January 17, 2019 11 Shevat 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, January 10, 2019 4 Shevat 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, January 3, 2019 26 Tevet 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR

The Daf Shevu’i class has been meeting for a few years and is wide-open to new members. We do one page of Talmud a week. Sound slow? Only to those who may have never opened a page of Talmud. The page or daf is pretty dense. We are studying Sanhedrin or the laws that governed that great body of scholars who handled the legal cases of the Jewish people through the second Temple period. What were their court procedures, how did they go about executing the condemned, who was eligible for the world-to-come and who was not, etc.? These are fascinating subjects that will undoubtedly inspire much conversation.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, May 26 2019 21 Iyyar 5779