Sign In Forgot Password

Daf Shevu'i--The Daily Page (of Talmud)

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, January 24, 2019 • 18 Shevat 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

2. Thursday, January 31, 2019 • 25 Shevat 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

3. Thursday, February 7, 2019 • 2 Adar I 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

4. Thursday, February 14, 2019 • 9 Adar I 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

5. Thursday, February 21, 2019 • 16 Adar I 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

6. Thursday, February 28, 2019 • 23 Adar I 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

7. Thursday, March 7, 2019 • 30 Adar I 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

8. Thursday, March 14, 2019 • 7 Adar II 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

9. Thursday, March 21, 2019 • 14 Adar II 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

10. Thursday, March 28, 2019 • 21 Adar II 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

11. Thursday, April 4, 2019 • 28 Adar II 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

12. Thursday, April 11, 2019 • 6 Nisan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

13. Thursday, April 18, 2019 • 13 Nisan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

14. Thursday, April 25, 2019 • 20 Nisan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

15. Thursday, May 2, 2019 • 27 Nisan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

16. Thursday, May 9, 2019 • 4 Iyyar 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

17. Thursday, May 16, 2019 • 11 Iyyar 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

18. Thursday, May 23, 2019 • 18 Iyyar 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

19. Thursday, May 30, 2019 • 25 Iyyar 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

20. Thursday, June 6, 2019 • 3 Sivan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

21. Thursday, June 13, 2019 • 10 Sivan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

22. Thursday, June 20, 2019 • 17 Sivan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

23. Thursday, June 27, 2019 • 24 Sivan 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

24. Thursday, July 11, 2019 • 8 Tammuz 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

25. Thursday, July 18, 2019 • 15 Tammuz 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

26. Thursday, July 25, 2019 • 22 Tammuz 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

27. Thursday, August 1, 2019 • 29 Tammuz 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

28. Thursday, August 8, 2019 • 7 Av 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

29. Thursday, August 15, 2019 • 14 Av 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

30. Thursday, August 22, 2019 • 21 Av 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

31. Thursday, August 29, 2019 • 28 Av 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

32. Thursday, September 5, 2019 • 5 Elul 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

33. Thursday, September 12, 2019 • 12 Elul 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

34. Thursday, September 19, 2019 • 19 Elul 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

35. Thursday, September 26, 2019 • 26 Elul 5779

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

36. Thursday, October 3, 2019 • 4 Tishrei 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

37. Thursday, October 10, 2019 • 11 Tishrei 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

38. Thursday, October 17, 2019 • 18 Tishrei 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

39. Thursday, October 24, 2019 • 25 Tishrei 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

40. Thursday, October 31, 2019 • 2 Cheshvan 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

41. Thursday, November 7, 2019 • 9 Cheshvan 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

42. Thursday, November 14, 2019 • 16 Cheshvan 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

43. Thursday, November 21, 2019 • 23 Cheshvan 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

44. Thursday, November 28, 2019 • 30 Cheshvan 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

45. Thursday, December 5, 2019 • 7 Kislev 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

46. Thursday, December 12, 2019 • 14 Kislev 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

47. Thursday, December 19, 2019 • 21 Kislev 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

48. Thursday, December 26, 2019 • 28 Kislev 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR
Past Sessions
Thursday, January 17, 2019 • 11 Shevat 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, January 10, 2019 • 4 Shevat 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, January 3, 2019 • 26 Tevet 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR

The Daf Shevu’i class has been meeting for a few years and is wide-open to new members. We do one page of Talmud a week. Sound slow? Only to those who may have never opened a page of Talmud. The page or daf is pretty dense. We are studying Sanhedrin or the laws that governed that great body of scholars who handled the legal cases of the Jewish people through the second Temple period. What were their court procedures, how did they go about executing the condemned, who was eligible for the world-to-come and who was not, etc.? These are fascinating subjects that will undoubtedly inspire much conversation.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, January 19 2019 13 Shevat 5779