Sign In Forgot Password

Daf Shevu'i--The Weekly Page (of Talmud)

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, September 3, 2020 14 Elul 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

2. Thursday, September 10, 2020 21 Elul 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

3. Thursday, September 17, 2020 28 Elul 5780

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

4. Thursday, September 24, 2020 6 Tishrei 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

5. Thursday, October 1, 2020 13 Tishrei 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

6. Thursday, October 8, 2020 20 Tishrei 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

7. Thursday, October 15, 2020 27 Tishrei 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

8. Thursday, October 22, 2020 4 Cheshvan 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

9. Thursday, October 29, 2020 11 Cheshvan 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

10. Thursday, November 5, 2020 18 Cheshvan 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

11. Thursday, November 12, 2020 25 Cheshvan 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

12. Thursday, November 19, 2020 3 Kislev 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

13. Thursday, December 3, 2020 17 Kislev 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

14. Thursday, December 10, 2020 24 Kislev 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

15. Thursday, December 17, 2020 2 Tevet 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

16. Thursday, December 24, 2020 9 Tevet 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR

17. Thursday, December 31, 2020 16 Tevet 5781

9:15 AM - 10:15 AMOSR
Past Sessions
Thursday, March 5, 2020 9 Adar 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, February 27, 2020 2 Adar 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, February 20, 2020 25 Shevat 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, February 13, 2020 18 Shevat 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, February 6, 2020 11 Shevat 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, January 30, 2020 4 Shevat 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, January 23, 2020 26 Tevet 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, January 16, 2020 19 Tevet 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, January 9, 2020 12 Tevet 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, December 19, 2019 21 Kislev 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, December 12, 2019 14 Kislev 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, December 5, 2019 7 Kislev 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, November 21, 2019 23 Cheshvan 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, November 14, 2019 16 Cheshvan 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, November 7, 2019 9 Cheshvan 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, October 31, 2019 2 Cheshvan 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, October 24, 2019 25 Tishrei 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, October 17, 2019 18 Tishrei 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, October 10, 2019 11 Tishrei 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, October 3, 2019 4 Tishrei 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, September 26, 2019 26 Elul 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, September 19, 2019 19 Elul 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, September 12, 2019 12 Elul 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, September 5, 2019 5 Elul 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, July 25, 2019 22 Tammuz 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, July 18, 2019 15 Tammuz 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, July 11, 2019 8 Tammuz 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, June 27, 2019 24 Sivan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, June 20, 2019 17 Sivan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, June 13, 2019 10 Sivan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, June 6, 2019 3 Sivan 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, May 30, 2019 25 Iyyar 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, May 23, 2019 18 Iyyar 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR
Thursday, May 16, 2019 11 Iyyar 5779 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - OSR

The Daf Shevu’i class has been meeting for a few years and is wide-open to new members. We do one page of Talmud a week. Sound slow? Only to those who may have never opened a page of Talmud. The page or daf is pretty dense. We are studying Sanhedrin or the laws that governed that great body of scholars who handled the legal cases of the Jewish people through the second Temple period. What were their court procedures, how did they go about executing the condemned, who was eligible for the world-to-come and who was not, etc.? These are fascinating subjects that will undoubtedly inspire much conversation.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, August 15 2020 25 Av 5780