Sign In Forgot Password

THE PROPHETS: THEIR MESSAGES, THEN AND NOW, Conducted by Rabbi Rank in the Zoom Room

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, November 2, 2020 15 Cheshvan 5781

8:20 PM - 9:00 PMThe Zoom Room

2. Monday, November 9, 2020 22 Cheshvan 5781

8:20 PM - 9:00 PMThe Zoom Room

3. Monday, November 16, 2020 29 Cheshvan 5781

8:20 PM - 9:00 PMThe Zoom Room

4. Monday, November 23, 2020 7 Kislev 5781

8:20 PM - 9:00 PMThe Zoom Room

5. Monday, November 30, 2020 14 Kislev 5781

8:20 PM - 9:00 PMThe Zoom Room

6. Monday, December 7, 2020 21 Kislev 5781

8:20 PM - 9:00 PMThe Zoom Room

7. Monday, December 14, 2020 28 Kislev 5781

8:20 PM - 9:00 PMThe Zoom Room

8. Monday, December 21, 2020 6 Tevet 5781

8:20 PM - 9:00 PMThe Zoom Room
Past Sessions
Monday, October 26, 2020 8 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:20 PM - 9:00 PM - The Zoom Room
Monday, October 19, 2020 1 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:20 PM - 9:00 PM - The Zoom Room

The prophets. Who were they? What were the social realities of the world in which they lived? Why should we care about the messages they delivered so long ago? What, if anything, do they have to tell us today? We will explore these questions over a period of ten weeks on Mondays, after the evening minyan, for about 45 minutes, beginning October 19. The prophets whom we will look into are Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel, Hoshea, and Joel. Everyone is welcome to participate. Bring your curiosity and some good questions.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, October 28 2020 10 Cheshvan 5781