Sign In Forgot Password

MJC SISTERHOOD 2021-2022

There are so many reasons to be a part of our wonderful Sisterhood.  Whether you are looking for fun social activities, educational and cultural experiences, a place to share fundraising ideas, or searching for personal Jewish growth, Sisterhood is for you! 

At Midway Jewish Center, Sisterhood endeavors to use the proceeds of all our events and fundraisers in three ways:   

  • To benefit and enhance our beautiful synagogue. 

  • To support other Jewish Women’s Organizations whose mission statements are in sync with our own. 

  • To support and further our dedication to Israel. 

Dear Midway Sisterhood Family,

I am so excited to be continuing as Sisterhood President.  Please feel free send me an email at mjcshpres@gmail.com or text 516-468-1692 with questions, suggestions, or to introduce yourself if you are a new member.  

We invite you join us at our upcoming events, which are currently planned to be conducted both in person and via Zoom (login credentials provided after RSVP):

B'Yachad (Together) Again, Thursday, September 23, 7:00 p.m.

Special Program with Acclaimed Artist, Gary Rosenthal, Thursday, October 7, 8:00 p.m.

P.U.M.P. [Paid Up Membership (Dinner) Party], Thursday, November 11, 6:30 p.m.

Chanukah Happening, Monday, December 6, time TBD

Tu B'shvat Seder, Wednesday, January 12, 7:00 p.m. (this is a Torah Fund Event)

Secrets of the Shanghai Ghetto, Tuesday, February 1, 7:00 p.m.

Rolling Hamantaschen, Tuesday, March 8, (two sessions: afternoon & evening)

Sisterhood Shabbat B'Yachad, Friday, April 1, 6:00 p.m.

Yom Ha'Atzmaut Celebration, Monday, May 1, 7:00 p.m.

Sun Safety, Tuesday, May 17, 7:00PM

Shavuot Shenanigans (a.k.a. Game Night), Thursday, June 2, 6:30 p.m.

Monthly Book Club (dates are set, book selections forthcoming)

January 20: 

February 17: 

March 15:  

April 19:  

May 17:  

June 16:  

July 21:  

August 18:  

September 22:  

October 20:  

November 17:  

December 15:  

Of course, if you’d like to become even more involved with Sisterhood, we’d love to have you join our Board. Our meeting are held in the evening, once a month. If you're not yet a member, click here for our membership form.

  Our Sisterhood is a proud member of the BQLI region of Women’s League for Conservative Judaism

Teri Fields -- Sisterhood Strong!

Sun, September 19 2021 13 Tishrei 5782